The Museum School Named a Finalist for the 2016 Georgia Charter School of the Year Award

Five charter schools from across the state have been selected as finalists for the annual charter school of the year award. The Coca-Cola Company sponsors the 2016 Georgia Charter School of the Year Award, which includes a $50,000.00 award to the first place winner. The award was established to honor excellence in education throughout the charter sector. The winner will be announced during the annual Georgia Charter Schools Conference to be held in Atlanta February 3- 5, 2016.

The five schools selected as finalists (in no particular order) are Lake Oconee Academy in Greensboro, Oglethorpe Charter School in Savannah, KIPP Strive Academy in Atlanta, DeKalb PATH Academy and The Museum School of Avondale Estates in DeKalb County. “I am thrilled at the variety of areas and students represented in our finalists for charter school of the year. Most importantly, I am proud of the great work taking place in all these amazing schools. All five of these schools are deserving of this recognition,” said Tony Roberts, President and CEO of the Georgia Charter Schools Association.

Past winners of the Georgia Charter School of the Year Award include Atlanta Neighborhood Charter School in Atlanta, Brighten Academy in Douglas County, and Amana Academy in Fulton County.

Comments are closed.

© The Museum School, all rights reserved.